top of page
  • Writer's pictureAaron Lee

Poster 1

Updated: Apr 9, 2020


Haiku :

High autumn days

The morning glories open

To whatever comes

By Michael McClintock

Themes I found: Life cycle, dictatorship, acceptance.


My Poster 1 theme is the Life cycle. I used the Pencil for sketch and painted it using Sharpie, and I drew the line with a ruler. When I read the Haiku, I imagin life, because of the flower, morning glories, imagin the life, and the sentence “to whatever comes” looks like it happened every high autumn days, so I thought cycle from here. Therefore, I found the theme: Life cycle.


Even if I chose the theme: it was hard to draw the poster. However, somedays, I saw the clock, and I could know that clock is repeating and every natural are living in the time. Therefore, I try to draw the clock on my poster, and finally, I made my poster.


This is how I planned to draw my poster:

I used the repetition, scale, radial and line.


I draw the line and arrows to imagin the clock and used the limited number of circle that make more better than multiple number of circle.


Good/bad

I think I drew it quite well because my painting skills are not quite good and I have not use my hand for draw something long times ago. However, I’m not sure about my theme of my Haiku and my poster design because everyone has different ideas, and think the different ways, and sometimes it’s confusing. Therefore, next time if I have an assignment like this, I will choose a simple theme, and use more research for complete this assignment.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page