top of page
  • Writer's pictureAaron Lee

Poster 2

Updated: Apr 9, 2020


Haiku :

High autumn days

The morning glories open

To whatever comes

By Michael McClintock

Possible Title: To the end, Propose marriage, the absolute being



My Poster 2 is about movie poster. The title is “to the end”. This title comes from the sentence “the morning glories open” because I feel the open means like “now it starts” or “it started from seed but now it is open. So it is to the end”. Therefore, I choose the title “to the end”.


Now, I try to find the genre and signifier thing. So, I can imagin the elevator as well because of the elevator that carries the people to the top or ground. So, it is going like Elevator (signifier) means the top(signified) and the top means-end, and then I choose the genre for horror or apocalypse. So, my poster is dark and green colours are on my background because most of the horror or apocalypse movie shows the dark, green and red.


It was easy to position my text because I put the white light on my front of my elevator that helps to give me the focus point on the poster. I highlighted the my elevator button and the arrow icon top of the elevator screen. It helps the make the new key point of my poster because there are red line on my poster which helps to develop my poster more seriously, the colour of my line and icon/button are same. So, it develop my poster and look more real.


I put the person's shadow down the poster and blood on side of my poster with dark gradient. These are not a my main point of view but these help to know what kind of movie is. May be the blood is other key signifier thing because blood means the horror. So, the idea of the blood helps the first signifier "elevator" as well.


good/bad

I made a lot of posters at high school, so this topic was not much hard. However, there was a one problem which is picture of an elevator. I cannot go outside to take a picture of the elevator because of coronavirus. If I used the elevator image the poster might be better than now. I did not save the file step by step, so there are less amount of pictures in this blog



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page