top of page
  • Writer's pictureAaron Lee

Week 5: Animation Spider

Updated: Sep 3, 2020

This week I learned some of the skills from Unity. We learned how to create a 3D object from a 2D image and make the animation spider move around the image to another image. It uses a similar function of last week the Vuforia. The main point of this week technic is move the animation spider on image to another image.


Making the 3D animation is very hard process. Also, it needs a lots of time if there are no basic ideas or skills. However, week 5 lab helps me to know how to make the 3D animation using Unity. This time the Unity gives me the way to learn the animation skills.




The idea is the upgrade version of last week. I thought this idea is a very useful function for the people who want to be the designer because nowadays, everything are changing very quickly, then one of the top function is VR/AR system. AR (augmented reality) is using the Camera on a smartphone, and it adds the digital object on the view. VR (virtual reality) blocks the real world and experience to immersion world (Patrick J, 2017).


I followed the video from youtube which posted by DES 241. So I could make the spider can Jump, Walk or Idle. However, even if I followed the video, the spider did not walk when it across the image to image. I coded right but I think there some problem Unity and my Laptop because there were a lots of system error when I change my code and play again.


It was very nice time to develop my skills in Unity. If there was no COVID-19, it might be the best time ever.


References:

1. Patrick J. K. (2017, September 21). WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AR, VR, AND MR?THE FRANKLIN INSTITUTE. https://www.fi.edu/difference-between-ar-vr-and-mr#:~:text=Augmented%20reality%20(AR)%20adds%20digital,the%20camera%20on%20a%20smartphone.&text=Virtual%20reality%20(VR)%20implies%20a,shuts%20out%20the%20physical%20world.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page