top of page
  • Writer's pictureAaron Lee

Week 4 Unity Vuforia

Updated: Sep 2, 2020



This week we learned about more technic of Unity. I learned about Vuforia which creating the AR Camera on the Unity. So, when the main image shows on the camera, on the camera screen there are digital object that I downloaded from unity website which is the butterflies.


I followed the video that posted from lecturer. It was quit difficult to follow because never done this before, and there are no person can help me directly. however, when I finished my job, it was really good to see, and I felt it is very easy right now.


There are similar games around the world using AR system one is Pokemon go. I experienced the Pokemon go which is famous game in the world. It was great time because I could meet the Pokemon in the real world using smartphone camera.


One of the way of using AR in society, It provides the ability to experience how it looks at home. Place virtual furniture in the home and see what it would look like if it was there. (Scott, 2019). So, the AR system is useful for the future idea, and great for upgrade my design skills


References:

1. Scott, C. (2019, December 19). Top 5 Benefits of Using AR for Your Business. CMS Wire. https://www.cmswire.com/digital-experience/top-5-benefits-of-using-ar-for-your-business/


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page